Visa Guide

As from 7 February 2024 and with immediate effect, Malawi has removed the requirement for visas to enter the country for nationalities of 79 countries. Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa to enter Malawi and nor will they be subject to any incidental entry fee:

Europe	Americas	Asia-Pacific
Belgium	Antigua & Barbuda	Australia
Cyprus	Bahamas	Brunei
Finland	Barbados	China
France	Belize	Fiji
Germany	Canada	Kiribati
Ireland	Dominica	Malaysia
Italy	Grenada	Maldives
Malta	Guyana	Nuaru
The Netherlands	Jamaica	New Guinea
Norway	St. Kitts and Nevis	New Zealand
Poland	St. Lucia	Papua New Guinea
Portugal	St. Vincent and the Grenadines	Singapore
Russia	Trinidad & Tobago	Soloman Islands
Sweden	United States of America	Sri Lanka
United Kingdom		Tonga
		Tuvalu
		Western Samoa

,

The official gazette confirming this change in regulations can be viewed and downloaded by <u>clicking here</u>

All other nationalities do still require a Malawi visa. For those that do require a visa, Malawi now has an e-visa system for online applications and prefers all travellers to obtain their visas in advance. To apply for your Malawi e-visa visit https://www.evisa.gov.mw/

However, visas *can* also still be obtained for many nationalities on arrival at Malawi points of entry.

They can also be obtained in advance of travel from Malawi's Diplomatic Mission,

The table below shows categories of Visas and applicable fee payable. Different rates will apply at individual <u>Malawi Diplomatic Missions</u> around the world and they are likely to be higher than the online fees.

CATEGORY	USD
Transit valid for 7 days	50
Single entry (to be used within 3 months from date of issue)	
Multiple entry valid for 6 months	
Multiple entry valid for 12 months	
Gratis	Free